Where 2018 Hall of Fame Finalists went to High School

pro football hall of fame
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

One-third of the finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 played their high school football in Florida.  Wide receiver Isaac Bruce (Dillard), safety Brian Dawkins (Raines), guard Steve Hutchinson (Coral Springs), running back Edgerrin James (Immokalee) and linebacker Ray Lewis (Kathleen) are part of the fifteen Modern-Era finalists announced Tuesday night.

Texas has two players in the running for enshrinement in Canton, Ohio — guard Alan Faneca of Lamar (Houston) and Everson Walls of Berkner.

The 15 Modern-Era Finalists will be considered for election to the Hall of Fame when the Hall’s Selection Committee meets on “Selection Saturday” in Minneapolis, the day before Super Bowl LII, to elect the new class.

2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists

Tony Boselli, T – Fairview (Colorado)

Isaac Bruce, WR – Dillard (Florida)

Brian Dawkins, S – Raines (Florida)

Alan Faneca, G – Lamar (Houston, Texas)

Steve Hutchinson, G – Coral Springs (Florida)

Joe Jacoby, T – Western (Kentucky)

Edgerrin James, RB – Immokalee (Florida)

Ty Law, CB – Aliquippa (Pennsylvania)

Ray Lewis, LB – Kathleen (Florida)

John Lynch, FS – Torrey Pines (California)

Kevin Mawae, C/G – Leesville (Louisiana)

Randy Moss, WR – Riverside (West Virginia)

Terrell Owen, WR – Russell (Alabama)

Brian Urlacher, LB – Lovington (New Mexico)

Everson Walls, CB – Berkner (Texas)

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.