Chandler named #1 team in final Arizona Republic Top 10

by Jeff Fisher

Chandler‘s first state football title since 1949 lands the Wolves at the top of the final Arizona Republic Top 10.

1. Chandler (13-1)

2. Saguaro (14-0)

3. Centennial (12-2)

4. Hamilton (12-2)

5. Brophy Prep (10-4)

6. Mountain Pointe (10-3)

7. Liberty (12-2)

8. Williams Field (12-2)

9. Queen Creek (10-3)

10. Yuma Catholic (14-0)

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.