Eielson wins back-to-back Alaska Small School state championships

Eielson Ravens football

Eielson beat Nikiski Saturday 49-14 to win its second straight Small School championship.  The Ravens became the first small school to win back-to-back state championships since Soldotna did it in 2008 and 2009.

Eielson won the title behind a strong ground game that amassed 438 yards.  Three players — Kalib Dunlap (168 yards), Andrew North (146 yards) and Antonio Griffith (112 yards) — topped the century mark in rushing.

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.

Comments are closed.