Elite 11 Finals Primer

high school football quarterbacks
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

By the end of this weekend, we’ll know the twelve finalists that will head to Nike World Headquarters in Oregon next month to compete for the title of Elite 11 MVP at the nation’s premiere quarterback competition that is run in conjunction with The Opening.  24 of the nation’s top quarterbacks will descend on Redondo Union High School in Southern California to compete in the Elite 11 finals that will be conducted over a three-day period starting on Friday.

Texas leads all states with five finalists, followed by California, Florida and Georgia having three quarterbacks each.  New Jersey has two quarterbacks competing.

All eyes will be on Bishop Gorman‘s (Nevada) Tate Martell, who earlier this week announced his final seven college choices after de-committing from Texas A&M.

19 of the 24 combatants have given their verbals coming into the event.  Earlier this week, IMG Academy’s (Florida) Kellen Mond announced his de-commitment from Baylor after Art Briles was fired.

Elite 11 Finalists

Jake Allen – St. Thomas Aquinas (Florida) – Florida verbal

Connor Blumrick – Pearland (Texas) – Texas A&M verbal

Myles Brennan – St. Stanislaus (Mississippi) – LSU verbal

Chase Brice – Grayson (Georgia) – Clemson verbal

Sean Clifford – St. Xavier (Ohio) – Penn State verbal

Avery Davis – Cedar Hill (Texas) – Notre Dame verbal

Tommy DeVito – Don Bosco Prep (New Jersey) – Syracuse verbal

Sam Ehlinger – Westlake (Texas) – Texas verbal

Jake Fromm – Houston County (Georgia) – Georgia commit

Chase Garbers – Corona del Mar (California) – uncommitted

Jake Haener – Monte Vista (California) – uncommitted

Hunter Johnson – Brownsburg (Indiana) – Clemson verbal

Mac Jones – The Bolles School (Florida) – Kentucky verbal

Johnathan Lewis – St. Peter’s Prep (New Jersey) – Rutgers verbal

Rocky Lombardi – Valley (Iowa) – Michigan State verbal

Tate Martell – Bishop Gorman (Nevada) – uncommitted

Dylan McCaffrey – Valor Christian (Colorado) – Michigan verbal

Davis Mills – Greater Atlanta Christian (Georgia) – Stanford verbal

Kellen Mond – IMG Academy (Florida) – uncommitted

Lowell Narcisse – St James (Louisiana) – LSU verbal

Shawn Robinson – DeSoto (Texas) – TCU verbal

Chris Robison – Mesquite Horn (Texas) – Oklahoma verbal

Jack Sears – San Clemente (California) – uncommitted

Tua Tagovaila – St. Louis (Hawaii) – Alabama verbal

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.