FloridaHSFootball.com Class 1A All-State Team


The Florida All-State teams are selected by FloridaHSFootball.com Publisher Joshua Wilson along with nominations submitted by coaches and a review of All-Area and All-County teams as published by various publications across the state. Teams that are classified independent by the FHSAA, including those in the Sunshine State Athletic Conference, were placed in the proper classification in which they would be assigned to for All-State purposes.


Most Valuable Player: RB/UT Derrick Staten Jr., Sr., Madison County

Offensive Player of the Year: RB Kelvin Dean, Jr., Chipley

Defensive Player of the Year: DL La’Tarie Kinsler, So., Pahokee

Coach of the Year: Eric Richeson, Cross City Dixie County


QB – Jaxson Beach, So., Mayo Lafayette

QB – Naykee Scott, So., Crescent City

RB – Kelvin Dean, Jr.., Chipley

RB – Teryon Henderson, Sr., Madison County

RB – Denzel Washington, Sr., Blountstown

RB – Deonta McMahon, Sr., Frostproof

WR – Da’Shon Davis, Jr., Monticello Jefferson County

WR – Ben Massey, Jr., Mayo Lafayette

WR – Jeremiah James, So., Williston

OL – Ta’Ronn Johnson, Sr., Madison County

OL – Cleveland Reed, Sr., Fort Meade

OL – Damian Tucker, Sr., Frostproof

OL – Brian Williams, Sr., Chipley

OL – Eli Morgan, Sr., Mayo Lafayette

UT – Derrick Staten Jr, Sr., Madison County

UT – Aaron Dawson Jr., Sr., Cross City Dixie County

ATH – Tre Adams, Sr., Madison County

ATH – Junior McLaughlin, Jr., Baker

K – Christian Lopez, So., Crescent City


DL – Terray Jones, Sr., Madison County

DL – Alvin Dempsey, Sr., Port St. Joe

DL – La’Tarie Kinsler, So., Pahokee

DL – Rashuan Smith, Sr., Baker

DL – Michael Police, Sr., Pahokee

LB – Zach Brown, Sr., Baker LB – Jonathan Alexander, Sr., Madison County

LB – Zac Wilson, Jr., Chipley

LB – Tucker Jordan, Sr., Blountstown

DB – Travis Jay, Jr., Madison County

DB – Derek Peoples Jr, Jr., Baker

DB – Malik Jennings, Jr., Mayo Lafayette

DB – De’vuntray Hampton, Sr., Pahokee

DB – Quinyon Mitchell, Jr., Williston

UT – Keandre Grant, Jr., Port St. Joe

UT – Kevon Godwin, Sr., Blountstown

ATH – James Smith, Sr., Cross City Dixie County

ATH – Zayne Whipple, Sr., Crescent City

P – Drew Herring, Sr., Madison County


QB – Trent Peacock, Jr., Blountstown

QB – Jayshawn Francis, Sr., Monticello Jefferson County

RB – Charles Strong, Sr., Lake Butler Union County

RB – Gerald Williams, Sr., Williston

RB – Jatarie Washington, Sr., Pahokee

RB – Jay Eddings, Jr., Jay

WR – Bryan McMullen, Sr., Wildwood

WR – Justin Wright, Sr., Hawthorne

TE – Zatavian Morgan, Sr., Pahokee

OL – Zac Coe, So., Madison County

OL – Nathan Hunter, Sr., Blountstown

OL – Zane Herring, So., Madison County

OL- Gabe Vicari, Sr., Baker

OL – David Willoughby, Sr., Cross City Dixie County

UT – Ethan Riley, Jr., Eastpoint Franklin County

ATH- K’Wan Powell, Sr., Freeport

ATH – Cameron Brooks, Sr., Cottondale

ATH – Devin Lawrence, Sr., Hawthorne

K – James Shores, Jr., Blountstown


DL – Nylander Grandville, Sr., Pahokee

DL – Desmond Harris, Sr., Wildwood

DL – Patrick Hampton, Sr., Madison County

DL – Darius Townsend, Jr., Port St. Joe

DL – Jamarious Engram, Sr., Blountstown

LB – Kentrell Lawson, Jr., Blountstown

LB – Caleb Butts, Jr., Port St. Joe

LB – Rhett Anderson, Sr., Cross City Dixie County

LB – Kenny Williams, Jr., Baker

LB – Curtis Earnest, Sr., Panama City Bozeman

DB – Amari Brooks, Sr., Cottondale

DB – Ortavious Hodge, Sr., Madison County

DB – Niico Gause Jr., Jr., Crescent City

DB – Trevontae Clark, Sr., Lafayette

DB – Ray Powell, Sr., Bonifay Holmes County

UT – Chris Williams, Sr., Vernon

UT – Jacquez Hughes, Fr., Monticello Jefferson County

ATH – Le’Vontae Camiel, So., Monticello Jefferson County

P – Brian Scott, Sr., Lake Butler Union County

HONORABLE MENTION QB: C.J. Strange, Jr., Williston; Coby McClellan, Sr., Wildwood; Kalee Ciurleo, Sr., Baker

RB: Cameron Hofmeister, Sr., Panama City Bozeman; Dalyn Sheridan, So., Eastpoint Franklin County; Dominique Pittman, Jr., Cottondale; Aaron McQuay, Jr., Branford; Garris Edwards, Jr., Lafayette

WR: Bernard Wright, Jr., Crescent City; Cameron McClain, Sr., Graceville

OL: Tyrus Dudley, Jr., Cottondale; Dalton Richards, Sr., Baker; Ahmad Powell, Sr., Madison County; Payton Melvin, Jr., Cottondale; Justin Helton, Sr., Bratt Northview

DL: Maurice Strong, Sr., Lake Butler Union County; Shannon Carswell, Sr., Freeport; Khalil Shackelford, Sr., Cottondale; Garrion Corbin, Sr., Wildwood

LB: Leon McMahon, So., Williston; Darrlyn Brooks, Sr., Madison County; Austin Livingston, Sr., Cottondale; Khayyon Zaccaro, So., Port St. Joe; Bubba Ash, So., Port St. Joe; Michael Hull, Sr., Bonifay Holmes County

DB: Russell Ross, Jr., Port St. Joe

UT: Hunter Kruger, Jr., Panama City Bozeman

K: Noah Nguyen, Jr., Chiefland; Tylar Barbato, So., Hawthorne

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.