FloridaHSFootball.com’s 2020 Class 1A All-State high school football team

floridahsfootball.com all-state
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

Below is a story from our friends at FloridaHSFootball.com

Here are the 2020 Class 1A All-State Football Teams compiled by FloridaHSFotball.com Publisher Joshua Wilson along with the consideration of information received from coaches, statistics on MaxPreps, and consultation of all-area/all-county teams as published by various media outlets from around the state. Stats, placements in all-area/all-county teams as well as schedule played by a respected school were all considered factors for the All-State Teams, but ever so gently given the various amount of games schools played this season across the state due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

EDITOR’S NOTE: Pahokee DB Alvin Dean was selected twice due to an editing error. As such Dean will be a first-team DB while Bratt Northview DB Logan Bryan has moved up from Honorable Mention to second-team DB. We apologize for the error.

OVERALL POY – RB Joe Brunson, Sr., Baker
OFFENSIVE POY – QB Nate Mikell, Sr., Wildwood
DEFENSIVE POY – DL Jalien Ruth, So., Hawthorne
COACH OF THE YEAR – Matt Brunson, Baker

QB – Nate Mikell, Sr., Wildwood
QB – Chaz Mackey, Jr., Hawthorne
RB – Joe Brunson, Sr., Baker
RB – Jayden Jackson, Sr. Bratt Northview
RB – Calvin Stringer, Sr., Sneads
WR – Alex Brown, Sr., Wildwood
WR – Zechariah Jones, Sr., Madison County
WR – Nick Jefferson, Jr., Port St. Joe
TE – Kyle Armer, Sr., Freeport
OL – Gavin Vacarello, Sr., Baker
OL – Jalen Day, Sr., Baker
OL – Connor McDaniel, Sr., Sneads
OL – Greg Colegrove, Jr., Baker
OL – Thurman Mills, Sr., Hawthorne
ATH – Nate Rembert, Wildwood
UT – K’wan Powell, Sr., Vernon
K – Dylan Harrison, So., Freeport

DL – Jalien Ruth, So., Hawthorne
DL – Jeremy “JT” McKnight, Jr., Madison County
DL – Brandon Moss, Sr., Baker
DL – Jack O’Brien, Jr., Sneads
DL – Jared Rayon, Jr., Baker
LB –  Ke’shaun Mitchell, Jr., Madison County
LB – Jayquan Williams, Jr., Hawthorne
LB – Greg Mitchell, Sr., Madison County
LB – Rolaundus Watson, Sr., Hawthorne
LB – Seth Baksa, Sr., Baker
DB – Da’Marcus Davis, Sr., Sneads
DB – Alvin Dean, Sr., Pahokee
DB – Brody Sharpe, Sr., Baker
DB – Zarrion Robinson, Sr., Madison County
ATH – Cortez Slocum, Sr., Lake Butler Union County
UT – Cayson Schjott, Sr., Freeport
P – Jaelin Williams, Sr., Sneads

QB – Makai Johnson, Sr., Newberry
QB – Colin Amison, Jr. Port St. Joe
RB – Zay McDaniel, Fr., Wewahitchka
RB – Kayleb Wagner, So., Baker
RB – Xavier Guyton, Sr., Bronson
WR – Alfred Corbin, Sr., Wildwood
WR – Jaheim Jackson, Sr. Pahokee
WR – Johnnethan Goins, Sr., Wildwood
TE – Perry Sylvester III, Sr., Newberry
OL – Kurt Armstrong, Fr., Baker
OL – Bray Watson, Sr., Jay
OL – Lennie Boykin, Jr., Newberry
OL – Jordan Riche, Jr., Wildwood
OL – Greg Colegrove, Jr., Baker
ATH –  Alex Williams, Jr., Wewahitchka
UT – Johnquavis Jones, Sr., Hawthorne
K – Preston Blankenship, Sr., Trenton

DL – Lonnie Henley, Sr., Pahokee
DL – JaQuintin McCollough, Sr., Sneads
DL – Jahyren Lee, Jr., Madison County
DL – Zane Steele, Sr., Baker
DL – Jeremiah Colebrooks, So., Wildwood
LB – Ethan Edge, Jr., Baker
LB – Curran Webb, Jr., Lake Butler Union County
LB – Kyle Armer, Sr., Freeport
LB – Trevor Holtzendorf, Jr., Lake Butler Union County
LB – Jonny Windham, Bratt Northview
DB – Jonathan Akins, So. Madison County
DB – Logan Bryan, Sr., Bratt Northview
DB – Jesse Jordan, Sr., Baker
DB – Javon Barkely, Sr., Sneads
ATH – Tywuan Lee, Sr., Hilliard
UT – Vincent Brown Jr., So., Wildwood
P – Jamarcus Jefferson, So., Bratt Northview

QB AJ Cortese, So., Lake Butler Union County; QB Aston Nunes, So., Freeport; QB RJ Williams, Sr., Madison County; QB Jonathan Harding, 8th, Wildwood; QB Lyle Bennett, So., Hilliard; QB Mario Thomas, Jr. Lafayette; RB Dre Lawrence, Sr., Hawthorne; RB Robert Hiers, Sr., Madison County; RB Bodhi White, Jr., Branford; RB; Manny Covey, So., Lake Butler Union County; RB Solomon Ransom, Sr., Jay; WR Brenden Hall, Jr., Cross City Dixie County; WR Dakota Quinn, Jr., Port St. Joe; WR Brenden Hall, Jr., Cross City Dixie County; WR KK Henderson, Jr., Freeport; WR Xzavia Smith, Jr., Fort Meade; WR Johnquavis Jones, Sr., Hawthorne; WR Jason Sheffield, Sr., Hilliard; OL Colton Allen, Sr., Branford; OL Jacob Carlton, Sr., Newberry; OL Alex Dure, Jr., Lake Butler Union County; OL Zack Thomas, Sr., Sneads; OL Brody Hall, Sr., Blountstown; OL Logan Martin, Jr., Blountstown; OL Landon Weatherford, Sr., Chiefland; OL Thomas Filegar, Sr., Wildwood OL Devin Barnes, Sr., Sneads; DL Hunter Tyus, So., Sneads; DL D.J. Blake, Sr., Hilliard; DL Deonte Anderson, Sr., Fort Meade; DL Jawarren Corbin, So., Wildwood; DL Elijah McNair, Sr., Madison County; DL Artavious Mallor, Jr., Hawthorne; DL Solomon Jones, Sr., Lake Butler Union County; DL Terrio Hampton, Sr., Madison County; LB Jawarren Corbin, So., Wildwood; LB Omari Smith, Jr., Wildwood; LB Chauncey McFadden, Sr., Hawthorne; LB Taylor Brown, Jr., Sneads; DB Keyshawn Breedlove, Sr., Bratt Northview; ATH Garrett Martin, Jr., Blountstown; UT Kevis Thomas, So., Perry Taylor County; K Will McCall, Sr., Port St. Joe; K Emmanuel Tovar, Sr., Mayo Lafayette; K Jonathan Edwards, Fr., Lake Butler Union County; P Ethan Osborn, Jr., Chipley; P/ATH Tyler Perry, Jr., Trenton

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.