Graham wins Texas 7 on 7 Division II title

graham steers
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

For the third time in the last five years, the Graham Steers are champions of the Texas 7 on 7 Division II championships. Graham beat Abilene Wylie 27-20 in the championship game Friday.

On the way to the title, Graham beat 2015 champ Navasota 41-27 in the semifinals and 2016 champ Kaufman 49-18 in the quarterfinals.

KAUZ-TV: Newschannel 6 Now | Wichita Falls, TX

The Steers are now one championship behind Celina, which has won three Division II titles and one title when there was only one division back in 2000.

Past Texas 7 on 7 Division II Champs

2017 – Graham

2016 – Kaufman

2015 – Navasota

2014 – Graham

2013 – Graham

2012 – Celina

2011 – Melissa

2010 – Brownwood

2009 – Celina

2008 – Crane

2007 – Celina

1998-2006 all teams competed in one division

2006 – Colleyville Heritage

2005 – Baytown Lee

2004 – Tyler Lee

2003 – Odessa Permian

2002 – Katy Cinco Ranch

2001 – Baytown Lee

2000 – Celina

1999 – North Mesquite

1998 – Southlake Carroll

Related: 2017 Texas 7-on-7 field is set

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.

Comments are closed.