Kentucky finalizes high school football realignment through 2022

gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

The Kentucky High School Athletic Association’s Board of Control has released district assignments for the 2019-22 high school football seasons, with just a few changes from the original draft that was released in earlier this year.

Here’s how things line-up starting in 2019:


* District One – Apollo, Daviess County, Henderson County, Marshall County, McCracken County.

* District Two – Barren County, Central Hardin, Meade County, North Hardin.

* District Three – Butler, Manual, Pleasure Ridge Park, St. Xavier.

* District Four – Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Male, Southern.

* District Five – Ballard, Eastern, Trinity.

* District Six – Campbell County, Dixie Heights, Ryle, Simon Kenton.

* District Seven – Henry Clay, Lafayette, Paul Dunbar, Tates Creek.

* District Eight – Bryan Station, Clark County, Madison Central, Oldham County,


* District One – Breckinridge County, Graves County, Grayson County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County, Owensboro.

* District Two – Bowling Green, Christian County, Greenwood, South Warren.

* District Three – Bullitt Central, Doss, Fairdale, Iroquois, Western.

* District Four – Atherton, Jeffersontown, North Bullitt, Seneca, South Oldham.

* District Five – Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Covington Catholic, Highlands.

* District Six – Frederick Douglass, Grant County, Great Crossing, Montgomery County, Scott County.

* District Seven – Collins, East Jessamine, Madison Southern, West Jessamine, Woodford County.

* District Eight – North Laurel, Pulaski County, South Laurel, Southwestern, Whitley County.


* District One – Calloway County, Hopkins County Central, Hopkinsville, Logan County, Madisonville-North Hopkins.

* District Two – Allen County-Scottsville, Franklin-Simpson, Russell County, Warren Central, Warren East.

* District Three – John Hardin, Marion County, Moore, Spencer County, Valley.

* District Four – Central, Franklin County, North Oldham, Shelby County, Waggener.

* District Five – Anderson County, Bourbon County, Boyle County, Lexington Catholic.

* District Six – Boyd County, Harrison County, Holmes, Rowan County, Scott.

* District Seven – Corbin, Knox Central, Lincoln County, Wayne County.

* District Eight – Clay County, Harlan County, Johnson Central, Letcher County Central, Perry County Central.


* District One – Paducah Tilghman, Trigg County, Union County, Webster County (up from 2A).

* District Two – Adair County, Casey County, Glasgow, Hart County, Taylor County.

* District Three – Bardstown, Elizabethtown, LaRue County, Nelson County, Thomas Nelson.

* District Four – Christian Academy, DeSales, Henry County, Mercer County, Western Hills.

* District Five – Bell County, Estill County, Garrard County, Jackson County, McCreary Central, Rockcastle County.

* District Six – Fleming County, Lewis County, Mason County, Pendleton County, Powell County.

* District Seven – Ashland Blazer, East Carter, Greenup County, Russell.

* District Eight – Belfry, Floyd Central, Lawrence County, Magoffin County, Pike County Central.


* District One – Ballard Memorial, Caldwell County, Fort Campbell, Mayfield, Murray.

* District Two – Butler County, Hancock County, McLean County, Owensboro Catholic, Todd County Central.

* District Three – Clinton County, Edmonson County, Green County, Metcalfe County, Monroe County.

* District Four – Danville, Lexington Christian, Somerset, Washington County.

* District Five – Carroll County, Gallatin County, Owen County, Shawnee, Trimble County, Walton-Verona.

* District Six – Beechwood, Covington Holy Cross, Lloyd Memorial, Newport.

* District Seven – Breathitt County, Knott County Central, Leslie County, Middlesboro, Morgan County.

* District Eight – Bath County, East Ridge, Prestonsburg, Shelby Valley, Sheldon Clark, West Carter.


* District One – Caverna, Crittenden County, Fulton County, Russellville.

* District Two – Bethlehem, Campbellsville, Fort Knox, Louisville Holy Cross.

* District Three – Berea, Eminence, Frankfort, Kentucky Country Day.

* District Four – Bellevue, Dayton, Ludlow, Newport Central Catholic.

* District Five – Bishop Brossart, Bracken County, Nicholas County, Paris.

* District Six – Betsy Layne, Fairview, Paintsville, Raceland.

* District Seven – Hazard, Jenkins, Phelps, Pikeville.

* District Eight – Harlan, Lynn Camp, Pineville, Williamsburg.

* Withdraw from district play – Fulton City.

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.