Maxwell Football Club announces 2020 Pennsylvania Mini Max Award winners

maxwell football club
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, announced the 2020 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The sixty-eight players selected are from schools from Districts 1, 3, 11, and 12 in the eastern part of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2020 season and were evaluated based on criteria that include: football performance, academics, and community service.

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced through a press release on January 25, 2021.

The Maxwell Football Club also released the Delaware and New Jersey Mini Max Award winners today. Delaware and New Jersey players from throughout the state were eligible for selection as part of the program.

The winner of the New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware Player of the Year awards will be the candidates for the Club’s 35th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced on February 1, 2021.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Will Howard (Downingtown West H.S. – Kansas State), Keith Maguire (Malvern Prep – Clemson), Shayne Simon (St. Peters Prep – Notre Dame), Jonathan Taylor (Salem H.S. – Wisconsin), Brandon McIlwain (Council Rock North H.S – South Carolina/Cal), Kyle Shurmur (LaSalle College H.S. – Vanderbilt), Mark Pyles (Lebanon H.S – Bucknell Univ.) Fran Walsh (Archbishop Wood H.S – Villanova Univ.), Brendan Nosovitch (Allentown Central Catholic – University of South Carolina), Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S – Johns Hopkins), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S – Brown University), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S – Northwestern.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S. – William & Mary), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S. – Colgate), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S. – Delaware), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S. – Liberty Univ.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S. – Penn State) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S – Penn State).

On this year’s honorees, Maxwell Football Club President, Mark Dianno, said “This year’s group of Mini-Max winners were challenged by more than just their on-field opponents. They had to contend with circumstances of the pandemic impacting their families, communities, schools, teachers, academics, practices, coaches, and games; yet they consistently rose to meet those challenges and performed extraordinary feats on the fields, in their classrooms and in their respective communities. On behalf of the entire Board of Directors and all the members of the Maxwell Football Club, we congratulate and salute this exceptional group of student-athletes on being 2020 Mini-Max Award winners and wish them much success in their future endeavors.”

The sixty-eight 2020 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:

First NameLast NameSchool
IsaiahRogersAcademy Park High School
MacraePlummerAnnville Cleona High School
DarrylSimpsonArchbishop John Carroll High School
MarkMcFaddenBerks Catholic High School
JoachimMcElroyBishop McDevitt High School
JamesWeldeBonner & Prendie High School
DanielShusterCamp Hill High School
AnthonyGiordanoCentral Bucks East High School
JacksonSpradlinCentral Bucks West High School
LeviKrebsCentral Dauphin East High School
BlaiseHeshlerCentral Dauphin High School
JackSmithCentral York High School
ZacharyGaffinCheltenham High School
BenjaminBearingerCocalico High School
MichaelCostiganConestoga High School
ZachFisherConestoga Valley High School
ErikMoyerConrad Weiser High School
LukeMoldenCouncil Rock North High School
JordanMitchellDelaware County Christian School
CarsonSnelbakerDover Area High School
NickLovenguthDowningtown East High School
JulianWilliamsDowningtown West High School
ChristianSappEast Stroudsburg South High School
BrandonBohannonELCO High School
BrockBoyerEphrata High School
AlexNicolaidesGarnet Valley High School
AngeloLeonGeorge School
JeffDeckerGermantown Academy
Cam’RonStewartGovernor Mifflin High School
ChristopherMolineauxHarriton High School
AllanBailorJim Thorpe High School
AlexKnappLampeter-Strasburg High School
PaulJenningsLaSalle College High School
BenjaminTerryMahanoy Area High School
LonnieWhite JrMalvern Prep
EvanClarkManheim Township High School
RyanLainMarple Newtown High School
MatthewPajusteMartin Luther King High School
MarioD’AddesiMethacton High School
ChristopherJamesNeshaminy High School
PhillipWeinseimerNew Hope-Solebury HS
DJFisherNorth Penn High School
MikeRepsherNorthern Lehigh High School
DanteDenardoOwen J. Roberts High School
MasonSmelandPalisades High School
OwenBuckPalmerton High School
ShaneHartzellPennridge High School
AidanFoleyPhoenixville Area High School
RoccoDiRicoPope John Paul II High School
JahzeelWatsonPottstown High School
RandyFizer Jr.Red Lion Area High School
NateDesmondRidley High School
MasonReberSchuykill Haven Area
JacobHortonSouderton Area High School
JCRizzutoSouthern Lehigh High School
NicholasTeetsSpring-Ford High School
LukeGozzardSpringfield Township High School
KyleMcCordSt Joseph’s Prep High School
TydreHollad-AlliSteelton-Highspire High School
OwenWienerSusquehanna Township High School
BillyAdamsThe Episcopal Academy
MicahBootmanUpper Dublin High School
StefanoNikolaouUpper Merion High School
RyanScherneckeUpper Moreland High School
RyanDuellWest Chester East High School
PatrickEsemplareWest Chester Henderson High School
AaronMaioneWilliam Penn Charter
MichaelFathWissahickon High School

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.