Michigan High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame announces Class of 2020

michigan high school football coaches association
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

The Michigan High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame will grow by 14 new members in March.

Candidates for the HOF must have coached at the high school or a related level for a minimum of 20 years or earned at least 100 victories as a varsity head coach to be nominated.

At the head of the class is current Oak Park head coach Greg Carter, who has won four state championships as a head coach and eight as an assistant. A former professional baseball players in the Detroit Tigers organization, Carter owns a career record of 360-119.

Right behind Carter is current Montrose head coach Dennis Reinhart, who has won 305 games through 2019. His career mark is 305-90.

Below is the rest of the Class of 2020 in alphabetical order:

  • Daniel Boggan III (J.W. Sexton)
  • Mike Carr (Chippewa Valley)
  • Terry Copacia (Utica Eisenhower)
  • Rick Corona (De La Salle)
  • Tom Doane (Brighton)
  • Brett Foerster (Portage Central)
  • Steve Himburg (Clarkston Jr. High)
  • Brandon Oliver (Bloomfield Hills Cranbrook)
  • Ed Radske (Marysville)
  • Eric Smith (Detroit Central)
  • Peter Stuursma (East Grand Rapids)
  • Jerry VanHavel (Mason)

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.