Multi-platform sports network Stadium to televise 22 high school football games in 2019

stadium high school football

Stadium will kick-off its 2019 schedule of games by televising the Utah showdown between 5A state champ Corner Canyon, ranked No. 92 in the High School Football America Preseason 100, and two-time Class 4A champ Orem. Corner Canyon’s August 30 game against Bingham will also appear on Stadium.

Related: High School Football America Preseason 100

Corner Canyon is one of three teams in our Preseason 100 that will appear on the multi-platform sports network this year. In all, Stadium will televise 22 high school football games in 2019 as part of its Thursday Night Lights and Friday Night Rivals package of games.

No. 26 Hoover will face Hewitt-Trussville in a Friday the 13th showdown in Alabama in September. H-T received Honorable Mention (No. 126 through No. 250) in the High School Football America Preseason 100 rankings.

In Nevada, No. 68 Liberty and Green Valley will be featured on October 10.

The complete 2019 Stadium high school football schedule is as follows (NOTE: Cities in parentheses highlight television market):

Stadium Broadcast Schedule

Thursday, August 15: Corner Canyon @ Orem (Salt Lake City, Utah) 9pm ET

Thursday, August 22: Marquette University High School @ Muskego (Milwaukee, Wisconsin) 8pm ET

Friday, August 23: McGill-Toolen Catholic @ Spanish Fort (Mobile, Alabama) 7pm ET

Thursday, August 29: Archbishop Alter @ Kettering Fairmont (Dayton, Ohio) 7pm ET 

Friday, August 30: Palm Beach Central @ William T. Dwyer (West Palm Beach, Florida) 6pm ET

Friday, August 30: Bingham @ Corner Canyon (Salt Lake City, Utah) 9pm ET

Friday, September 6: Middletown Area @ Bishop McDevitt (Harrisburg, Pennsylvania) 7pm ET

Friday, September 13: Hewitt-Trussville @ Hoover (Birmingham, Alabama) 8pm ET

Friday, September 20: Myrtle Beach @ Carolina Forest (Myrtle Beach, South Carolina) 7pm ET

Friday, September 27: Blackman @ Riverdale (Murfreesboro, Tennessee) 8pm ET

Thursday, October 3: Gretna @ Burke (Omaha, Nebraska) 8pm ET

Friday, October 4: Central Catholic @ Norwin (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) 7pm ET

Thursday, October 10: Liberty @ Green Valley (Las Vegas, Nevada) 10pm ET

Friday, October 11: Ben L. Smith @ James B. Dudley (Greensboro, North Carolina) 7:30pm ET

Thursday, October 17: Omaha North @ Bellevue West (Omaha, Nebraska) 8pm ET

Friday, October 18: Aliquippa @ Keystone Oaks (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) 7pm ET

Friday, October 18: Edison @ San Joaquin (Fresno, California) 10:30pm ET

Thursday, October 24: Legacy @ Desert Pines (Las Vegas, NV) 10pm ET 

Friday, October 25: North Allegheny @ Pine-Richland (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania) 7pm ET

Thursday, October 31: St. Francis De Sales School @ Bishop Hartley (Columbus, Ohio) 7pm ET

Thursday, October 31: Arbor View @ Shadow Ridge (Las Vegas, Nevada) 10pm ET

Friday, November 1: Tulare Union @ Tulare Western (Fresno, California) 10:30pm ET

In addition to the game airing nationally LIVE on Stadium’s over-the-air channels, the games will also be available via WatchStadium.com/Live, The Roku Channel, Sling TV and Samsung TV Plus.

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.