National Signing Day 2016 – Where the Top Players are Going

National Letter of Intent early signing period
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

The first Wednesday of February is like Christmas morning for America’s top high school football players as they put their John Hancock’s on the dotted during National Signing Day.  Not only is it a big day for the players, but also their family, teammates, coaches and schools that helped them achieve lifelong dreams.

Below is a list of the top players and where they’ve signed, according to the USA TODAY High School Sports Class of 2016 Composite Rankings.

  1. Rashan Gary, DT, Paramus Catholic, NJ – Michigan
  2. Dexter Lawrence, DT, Wake Forest, NC – Clemson
  3. Greg Little, OT, Allen, TX – Ole Miss
  4. Shea Patterson, QB, IMG Academy, FL – Ole Miss
  5. Jacob Eason, QB, Lake Stevens, WA – Georgia
  6. Ed Oliver, DT, Westfield, TX – Houston
  7. Lavonta Taylor, CB, Ocean Lakes, VA – Florida State
  8. Nick Bosa, DE, St. Thomas Aquinas, FL – Ohio State
  9. Derrick Brown, DT, Lanier, GA – Auburn
  10. Ben Davis, OLB, Gordo, AL – Alabama
  11. Mique Juarez, OLB, North Torrance, CA – UCLA
  12. Isaac Nauta, TE, IMG Academy, FL – Georgia
  13. Mecole Hardman, Jr., ATH, Elbert County, GA – Georgia
  14. Demetris Robertson, WR, Savannah Christian, GA – Undecided
  15. Lyndell Wilson, OLB, Carver, AL – Alabama

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.

Comments are closed.