New Jersey Super Football Conference is born

national signing day
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

In an attempt to solve New Jersey’ public/non-public football issues, athletic directors in North Jersey have come-up with a proposal to form a 115 team super conference.  Officials from the four conferences — the Big North Conference, Super Essex Conference, Northwest Jersey Athletic Conference and Hudson County Interscholastic League — have voted in favor of forming the New Jersey Super Football Conference.

The NJSFC will have three non-public divisions and 14 public-school divisions broken-up by group size, enrollment, geography and program strength.

Below is the three division set-up for the state’s non-public football powers:

United Division

United A

Bergen Catholic

Don Bosco Prep

Paramus Catholic

St. Peter’s Prep

Seton Hall Prep

United B


DePaul Catholic

Pope John

St. Joseph Regional

United C

Hudson Catholic


Montclair Immaculate

Morris Catholic

Newark Collegiate

St. Anthony’s



Small Player Big Play

small player big play

No More Fumbles

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.