St. Mary’s Springs claims 8th overall Wisconsin high school football championship

wisconsin high school footballTwitter photo from @FdLSports
gamestrat high school football sideline instant replay

St. Mary’s Springs is the first Wisconsin high school football team to win eight Wisconsin high school football championships. Thursday, SMS came from behind to beat Stratford 20-17 for the state’s Division 5 title. Like St. Mary’s Springs, Stratford was also looking for its eighth overall title at Camp Randall Stadium.

Small Player Big Play

small player big play

No More Fumbles

Play Football

nfl play football

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.