Texas High School Football Hall of Fame welcomes 10 new members

texas high school football hall of fameTwitter photo
gamestrat sideline instant replay header

Saturday night was a celebration of all that is great about Texas high school football as the Texas High School Football Hall of Fame inducted ten new members.

Leading the way is the state’s all-time winningest head coach, Phil Danaher who enters the 2018 at Calallen High School with 445 victories. Danaher was inducted in the Eddie Joseph Coaches category. His record at Calallen is 377-72-2, which is part of his overall mark of 445-109-4.

Also honored in Waco Saturday night were Bobby Cavazos (Kingsville), Brad Dusek (Temple), Ken Washington (Port Arthur Lincoln), Tommy Jeter (Deer Park), Kliff Kingsbury (New Braunfels), Johnathan Gray (Aledo), Bob Shelton (Coach, Buda Hays), Bruce Hardy (Texas Stadium Manager) and Dave Campbell (Contributor to the Game).

Listen to Johnathan Gray on HSFA Radio Show in 2011

Small Player Big Play

small player big play

No More Fumbles

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.