The Opening 2016 Official Roster

The Opening
gamestrat sideline instant replay header

The race is on for the 166 spots available at the 6th annual The Opening finals that will be held July 5th through the 10th at Nike World Headquarters in Oregon.

Below is the up-to-date list of invitees who will participate in the Nike 7on Championship, Final 5 Linemen Challenge and Nike+ Football Rating Championship.

Related: 2016 The Opening Regional Schedule

Jordan Anthony, LB – IMG Academy (Florida)

Bubba Bolden, DB – Bishop Gorman (Nevada)

Stephen Carr, RB – Summit (California)

Wyatt Davis, OL – St. John Bosco (California)

Haskell Garrett, DL – Bishop Gorman (Nevada)

Thomas Graham, DB – Rancho Cucamonga (California)

Robert Hainsey, OL – IMG Academy (Florida)

Darnay Holmes, DB – Calabasas (California)

Will Ignont, LB – IMG Academy (Florida)

Richard LeCounte, DB – Liberty County (Georgia)

Deommodore Lenoir – Salesian (California)

Joseph Lewis, WR – Hawkins (California)

Tyjon Lindsey, WR – Corona Centennial (California)

Jaelan Phillips, DL – Redlands East Valley (California)

Isaiah Pryor, DB – IMG Academy (Florida)

Cesar Ruiz, OL – IMG Academy (Florida)

Marcus Williamson, DB – IMG Academy (Florida)

Small Player Big Play

small player big play

No More Fumbles

About the Author

Jeff Fisher
Jeff is an award-winning journalist and expert in the field of high school sports, underscored with his appearance on CNBC in 2010 to talk about the big business of high school football in America. Jeff turned to his passion for high school football into an entrepreneurial venture called High School Football America, a digital media company focused on producing original high school sports content for radio, television and the internet. Jeff is co-founder and editor-in-chief of High School Football America, which is a media partner with USA TODAY High School Sports.

Comments are closed.